Simone Breaks All the Rules

$8.00 $11.00

Description

Late bloomers unite! This fresh and funny #ownvoices

novel from rising star Debbie Rigaud is perfect for fans of To All

the Boys I've Loved Before and Booksmart.

Simone Thibodeaux's life is sealed in a boy-proof container.

Her strict Haitian immigrant parents enforce no-dating

rules and curfews, and send Simone to

an all-girls school.

With senior year coming to a close, Simone makes a decision.

She and her fellow late-bloomer friends will create

a Bucket List of all the things they haven't had a chance to do.

On the list:

kissing a boy,

sneaking out of the house,

skipping class (gasp!),

and, most importantly, choosing your own prom date.

But as the list takes on a life of its own, things

get more complicated than Simone expected. She'll have to discover

which rules are worth breaking, and which will save her from

heartbreak.