Cornish Dreams at Cockleshell Cottage

$12.00

Description

Readers are falling in love with Cockleshell Cottage...

The characters are so believable that I yearn to belong to this family...could not put this book down.' Reader Review

'A perfect summer read!...The Byrne sisters are a complete delight!...fun and very unusual contemporary take on the aristocracy romance.' Reader Review

Can running away be the solution?

Paddy needs a rest. For years, her income as a model has been supporting her sisters but with their surprise inheritance she can hang up her heels and find a new direction.

Ever the optimistic romantic, she finds herself in a little cottage perched on the edge of the Atlantic Ocean. Helping out in the family business seemed like the perfect solution, but it has left her isolated and floundering, surrounded by suspicious locals and curious seals. It's a world away from the catwalks of Paris and New York.

And then she meets ex-soldier Hal, and is instantly smitten. Funny, considerate, and not to mention drop dead gorgeous, he's perfect in every way except one - he's engaged. But after a misunderstanding brings the two together in ways they couldn't have imagined, it seems like they might just change each other's lives forever.

Will Paddy fall in love with more than just the glorious blue skies of Cornwall? Or are there storm clouds gathering ahead?

Escape to the Cornish coast with this completely uplifting romcom - perfect for fans of Holly Martin, Phillipa Ashley and Milly Johnson.

Praise for Cornish Dreams at Cockleshell Cottage...

'had such a delightful rom-com feel...loved every minute of reading this book. I highly recommend it.' Reader Review

'The characters are so believable that I yearn to belong to this family...could not put this book down.' Reader Review

'A perfect summer read!...The Byrne sisters are a complete delight!...fun and very unusual contemporary take on the aristocracy romance.' Reader Review

'I loved this book of sisterhood and romance...feels like a very modern twist on an Austen novel.' Reader Review

'The perfect summer read, whisking you away to Cornwall...A fabulous romantic tale' Reader Review

'A great summer read full of sisterly love, the beautiful Cornish coast and romance.' Reader Review

Praise for Liz Hurley:

'an absolutely perfect and gorgeous read. I have loved every single page...There is no way I can give this book anything less than five stars. It's been a joy to read.' Little Miss Book Lover87

'I can highly recommend this beautiful feel good book...it is already in my top 10 of the year!' Broadbean's Books

'If you're looking for a truly heartwarming story, this has to be a top contender... I found it easy to escape into this lovely story and have absolutely no hesitation in highly recommending it.' Splashes Into Books

'The book was a pleasure to read, it had some lovely characters and I really enjoyed the setting of the book too...It is 5 stars from me for this one...a heartfelt and lovely read - very highly recommended!' Donna's Book Blog

'A heartening, truly uplifting story....Ari is likeable, determined and genuine....demonstrates both deftness of plot and great skill by the author' Books Are Cool