A Single Thread of Moonlight

$8.00 $11.00

Description

"Delicious fun" Observer

"A sparkling escapist romance" Daily Express

With shades of Pride and Prejudice

and The Count of Monte Cristo,

Laura Wood has penned a Cinderella story for the Bridgerton

generation.

Iris Grey's childhood was idyllic... until her father remarried.

Iris's new stepmother and two stepsisters were cold-hearted

schemers, and when her father dies in mysterious circumstances,

Iris knows that something is wrong. Far too spirited

to be forced into a life of servitude, she runs away to London.

When she crosses paths with handsome, clever and cold

Nicholas Wynter, Iris realises that this is her moment for

revenge. Together they plot the downfall of their enemies - but

the pair begin to find they have more in common than a desire for

justice.

Will their spark burn bright or will it be extinguished

in the flames of their ambition?

A fabulously fresh retelling of Cinderella with a heroine who

isn't afraid to take her destiny into her own hands

Perfect for fans of Jane Austen

Laura Wood is the author of A Sky Painted Gold and Under

a Dancing Star

REVIEWS FOR

A SINGLE THREAD OF MOONLIGHT

"A Cinderella revenge story and a Bridgerton

vibe... Sardonic dialogue, fabulous dresses, balls

and society intrigue galore: delicious fun." OBSERVER

"I adored this Victorian-set retelling of Cinderella,

featuring an irrepressible heroine, a sardonic hero, beautiful

dresses, intrigue and revenge. Be still, my heart!." Sarra

Manning

"Laura Wood is the literary equivalent of lighting the

fancy candle on a rainy afternoon" Ella Risbridger

"Swoon-worthy and brilliant with Bridgerton vibes"

M.A. Kuzniar

"The perfect delicious read for anyone craving more

Bridgerton" Lauren James

"A Cinderella retelling like you've never read

before with a swoon-worthy romance" BOOKSNEST

"A deliciously divine tale of loss, lies and love that

completely swept me away" BOOKLOVERJO