The Rich : A guilty pleasure psychological thriller to keep you hooked

$12.00 $13.00

They can buy everything except the truth.

Each week, they come to lie on her couch. Carrie, Henry and Grace. They don't know one another, but Dr Alex knows them all too well. She listens as they reveal their dirtiest little secrets.

Then a murderer strikes in their elite neighbourhood. Could her clients hold the answers? As a psychologist, she knows that anyone can be a killer if they're pushed hard enough.

But only some can get away with it.

A twist-a-minute standalone thriller with a massive dose of guilty pleasure, from the million copy bestseller Rachel Lynch. Perfect for fans of Adele Parks, Catherine Cooper and Chris Brookmyre.

Praise for The Rich

'A fast-paced, twisty piece of escapism' Heat

'This compelling thriller is one of the best I've read' Sun

'Such a teriffic read... I could read a series' Daily Mail

'Smart, satisfying - a superb book. I loved this story of excess and narcissism' Sam Holland, author of The Echo Man

'Punchy and powerful, Rachel Lynch's writing gripped me from the very first page. Utterly compulsive reading' Marion Todd, author of A Blind Eye

'Bold. Brutal. Brilliant.' J. M. Hewitt, author of The Life She Wants

'Brilliantly observed, full of sharp insights about modern life. A gripping read that will have you racing through the pages to the final, shocking twist' Sheila Bugler, author of Black Valley Farm

'Deliciously dark and utterly compelling. An absolute must-read for all psychological thriller lovers!' A. A. Chaudhuri, author of The Final Party

'I tore through this! A slick and fresh voice in the psychological thriller genre' Sophie Flynn, author of If They Knew

'A fabulous thriller. Lynch takes us on a wild ride, packed with twists and bursting with indulgence. The Rich will keep you guessing to the final pages' Heather Critchlow, author of Unsolved

'A brilliantly plotted and breathlessly written thriller. It's raw, sexy and chilling. A fantastic read' Ian Moore, author of Death and Croissants

'Cleverly written with an intriguing premise, I was hooked from the start Sarah Ward, author of The Birthday Girl

'An expertly plotted psychological thriller oozing with decadence. Pacy and poised, it's hard to look away from the pages... a pleasure to read' Morgan Greene, author of Black Heart

'This is one of the best psychological thrillers I've read in a long time. So many twists and turns and the characters were well written. I loved every minute of reading it!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

'A thrilling rollercoaster of a novel that keeps you on the edge of your seat from start to finish. Lynch takes you on a wild ride, weaving a complex web of intrigue, secrets, and unexpected twists that will leave you breathless. A must-read.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

'The plot is super fast, full of twists and turns. The ending came as a complete shock to me, I never saw it coming. I will be recommending this book.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review