The Grooms Wore White : A joyful, uplifting, funny read that will warm your heart

£8.99

Description

'What a charming book. Charlie Lyndhurst observes society with a keen eye.' Sue Moorcroft, author of A Home in the Sun

Even wedding planners struggle to get it right...

Jason is the best wedding planner around, known as the Fairy Godfather to the couples whose special days he plans. But coming up against workplace prejudice is taking a toll on his love for his job.

His mother-in-law, Mel, has just discovered her husband has been cheating on her with a younger woman. Nearing fifty, jobless and struggling, she needs to work out who she is aside from a mum and a wife, and get her life back on track.

Meanwhile, up-tight wedding planner Harriet is struggling to find her own true love - if such a thing exists. Between liars, married men, and disaster dates, she thinks she may never find the one. And her outdated attitude toward LGBT marriages make her even more bitter.

When Jason starts Extra Weddings - helping people marry whoever they like, in whatever way they want - he, Mel and Harriet find themselves coming together to help couples make memories to last a lifetime. But can they bridge their gaps, and be a unit when others need them most?

Fans of Casey McQuiston, Lindsey Kelk and Justin Myers are invited to the most heartwarming and extravagant wedding event of 2022.

Readers are loving The Grooms Wore White:

'A super cute read - you'll be laughing and crying.' Mandy Baggott, author of Staying Out for the Summer

'Perfect meet cutes, great characters, a few laughs, and of course that HEA that checks all the feelgood boxes' Reader Review

'I adored every character... I truly loved it.' Reader Review

'I loved jumping between these three stories. I really fell in love with all of these characters.' Reader Review

'The story was fantastic. An almost Love, Actually kind of vibe.' Reader Review

'Had me laughing out loud. The writing is good, the storyline is adorable and the characters are lovable.' Reader Review

'Didn't let me go until I read the final page...I became fully invested in their lives.' Reader Review

'A heartwarming story of staying true to yourself charming and heartfelt.' Reader Review