Takeout Sushi

£8.99

Takeout Sushi is a collection of 17 illustrated short stories set mostly in contemporary Japan that explore feelings of belonging, displacement, and the strangeness of everyday human interaction.

In an innovative, fast-paced company, a man's job comes under threat when a team of robots are brought in to replace the HR department. A husband's search for shortcuts to his domestic tasks goes painfully wrong. Overwhelmed by the hustle and bustle of Tokyo, a foreigner takes a weekend break and discovers something other than solitude in the mountains.

Marking Christopher Green's debut adult fiction and inspired by his own experiences, these whimsical slice-of-life tales are full of heart and humour - perfect for fans of Convenience Store Woman and Before the Coffee Gets Cold.